Practicing What We Preach

Russ here, Social Media Content Manager for AirCut. One of the most common questions people ask me is “Do you use the AirCut on your hair?” I have to admit something here, I have been working here at AirCut for a few months and had not yet used the AirCut for a full haircut. I had trimmed my hair with it and learned how to use it with instructions, but I hadn’t yet taken the dive and done a full-on haircut with it. So my hair is normally 1/2″ long or shorter, but it had recently gotten a little unruly and I hadn’t had time to trim it. I finally was spending more time than I should on it in the morning, so I took a deep breath, and with AirCut in hand, went after my hair. Time to practice what I preach, I thought.

It should be noted here that I started with the 1/2″ styler and that I am one of the most impatient people you will ever meet. I took my time as much as possible, and still thought it was too long when I was done , so I took the styler off completely and went back with the AirCut with no styler. My hair had gotten long enough that I had to empty it 2 or 3 times, but I was happy with the results. I know because I work for the company I am biased, but it works great. If I thought for a moment that it would goof up my hair and make me look bad, trust me I would not use it. I spend a lot of time in front of the public, and my appearance is very important because I represent a company that sells a HAIRCUTTER!

A lot of folks have been apprehensive to get their own AirCut to do home haircuts, maybe not because they don’t trust the product, but because they don’t trust themselves. They think “I don’t have the patience/time/talent to cut my own hair”, but they’re wrong. Get one in your hands. Study the style guide. Use this product, because it works, not because I’m telling you to. After all, at AirCut…we practice what we preach!

About aircutblog

The AirCut is a home hair cutting device for men, moms who cut their son's hair, and for womne with short hair. As seen on Rachael Ray, Real Milwaukee, and your local barber shop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Practicing What We Preach

  1. Colin says:

    Russ,
    Great, very funny and honest post. Glad you’re walking the walk! My wife had the same mistrust of me/the AirCut the first time I used the AirCut on my sons. Everyone was happy afterward though.

Leave a Reply

