Customers: It's Why Were Here, After All

I’ve had a couple of funny experiences lately with customers that I was hoping to share with you. I’ve changed the names as I did not persue their permission, but I wanted to just give you a picture of where we are in terms of our business development at AirCut. First, it bears repeating that the best part of coming to work every day for me is that I like what I do. I don’t just throw that out there because my boss reads this, I say it because it’s true. Admittedly, If I hated it here, I would tell it to a bartender instead of a blog. 

STORY 1
One day we received a call from “Jack” who had lots of questions about the AirCut. Jack had a curious nature and was really trying to decide if the AirCut was right for him. He had cut his own hair, but wondered what advantage it would be over a traditional clippers. After explaining the “no mess” and “easy to use” and “hard to make a mistake” highlights of our product, owner Norm asked Jack to think it over and take a look at our site. Norm also explained to Jack that he learned to use the AirCut and he was older than Jack, so if he could do it, anyone could. Jack’s response was “you’re older than 82?!”. Norm had to admit that Jack had him there. Norm then asked Jack cautiously about his internet access, to which Jack replied “I’m calling you from a rotary telephone, does that clear up me and technology?” Moral of the story: If you think you’re too old or too backward to use the AirCut, you don’t know Jack. 

STORY 2
We sell AirCuts to all types of people. On occasion, we have even sold AirCuts to minor celebrities and politicians. One of our sales to a politician recently required “Ted” to stop back to visit us after the sale. It seemed that the blades on Ted’s AirCut weren’t starting up right away. He could still use it just fine, but Ted wanted to know if it was a design problem or if that’s how it was supposed to be. We assured him that it was not supposed to be that way, and soon realized the problem was easily fixed with a new cord/transformer we had in stock. Don’t you wish more politicians would recognize when something wasn’t working the way it was supposed to? Heh. 

That’s it for today’s post. Just a heads-up that we are coming out with an iPhone app in the coming week. I’ll be talking about it right here, so stop back or subscribe to our feed so you don’t miss it! Don’t forget about the Twitter background contest, too!

About aircutblog

The AirCut is a home hair cutting device for men, moms who cut their son's hair, and for womne with short hair. As seen on Rachael Ray, Real Milwaukee, and your local barber shop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

