Overcoming the Fear of Do-it-Yourself Haircuts

Don't be afraid...Fear. We all feel it, we all know it. From the time we are kids and the monster lives under our beds, until we have our first big job interview, fear is there with us. The fear I want to talk about comes when you hold a hair clippers in your hand and stand in front of a mirror ready to clip your locks. I was like that.  I was scared. When I had a hair clipper and went to give myself a haircut, I was terrified that it would end up looking bad. I knew I could shave it all off, but who wants to try to rock the chrome-dome while waiting for it to grow back? Sure, if you’re Vin Diesel you can pull it off, but let’s be honest, you’re not Vin Diesel.

Fear is also the number one reason I hear when I talk to people about the AirCut. People will list other reasons, but what I hear most is “I don’t want to mess up my hair”. This argument is valid. Well, the argument that they are afraid is valid. Once they actually use the product, they find that it is nearly impossible to make a mistake. I have realized after 6 months of promoting AirCut that telling people is not enough, you need to show them.

So here’s the deal: One of our awesome stock videos is below that shows the AirCut in use. This is the start. on blog posts going forward, I will include a video of folks just like you using our product, even if I have to find them on the street. Why? Because I want you to overcome your fear of standing in front of the mirror with an AirCut. I did it, and so can you. Subscribe to our RSS feed and we’ll take the journey together! All I ask in return is that as soon as you are convinced that your fear has been overcome, you head over to www.aircut.com and pick up an AirCut of your very own. Thank you.

About aircutblog

The AirCut is a home hair cutting device for men, moms who cut their son's hair, and for womne with short hair. As seen on Rachael Ray, Real Milwaukee, and your local barber shop.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

